Are CBD Edibles Vegan?

The cannabis industry and the plant-based food industry can go hand in hand. However, that’s not always the case. If you’re looking for CBD edibles and have dietary restrictions that prevent you from eating animal-based products, you may want to do a little research before going out and buying a product without knowing what’s in it. CBD edibles come in many different forms, and not all are made without animal products. Gummies, for example, can contain animal parts. As can cookies or anything typically made with dairy. If you’re wondering whether or not CBD edibles are vegan, the answer is that some are and some aren’t. If you’re searching for something like that, you’ll need to find a retailer specializing in vegan-based cannabis products. And quite a few brands are doing that kind of work! Keep reading to discover some common ingredients in vegan edibles, ingredients to watch out for, and some tips on where to find vegan edibles in the marketplace. 

Common Ingredients

Vegan edibles will contain only pure and natural ingredients. If the product is made from hemp oil, make sure that it is extracted from the plant itself and not artificially extracted. Additionally, vegan CBD edibles will often contain natural flavorings and colorants and be free of dyes and other chemicals. Look for things that have ingredients such as naturally occurring hemp or CBD, organic sweeteners, apples, and carrot extracts for coloring. Remember that CBD and hemp is not FDA-approved product, so make sure you read the list of ingredients closely and carefully. Next, let’s talk about some ingredients to watch out for and avoid. 

Things to Watch Out For 

The big things to watch out for in edibles are animal products. Things like cookies and gummies that are non-vegan will typically contain dairy or gelatin, which are derived from animal products. This is why it’s so important to read ingredient labels in a slightly unregulated market. Many brands may seem like they make vegan products, but upon closer inspection, they use ingredients like gluten, dairy, and gelatin. Vegan options will contain substitutions for these products, which will usually be specified on the label. If you find that the labeling is not transparent or feels unclear, continue your search for a product that does feel clear about its ingredients. 

Where to Find Vegan Options 

Vegan edibles can be found in many places around the country, but it depends on where you live. CBD is widely available but might be harder to find in areas where marijuana hasn’t been recreationally legalized. If you happen to live in a place where it is, you’ll have access to many dispensaries that offer a range of in-depth options. If you don’t live in an area where in-person shopping for these products is an option, don’t worry! Many fantastic online retailers offer unique edible products you can order right from your own home. A simple search online will yield a handful of results, so do your research and see which ones contain ingredients that you feel will work for you and your dietary restrictions! 

Why Take Vegan CBD Edibles 

Vegan edibles offer a range of benefits. Even if you’re not a strict vegan, consuming all-natural edible products can yield many benefits. For one, you’re accessing all the potential benefits of taking CBD edibles, such as a more relaxed attitude, better energy levels, and more restful sleep. Plus, you’re packing your system with many healthy nutrients and vitamins. Vegan edibles often contain fruits and vegetable extracts packed with these helpful nutrients. Vegan edibles are an excellent option for anyone looking to include cannabis in their self-care routine, not just strict vegans. Consider searching for vegan edibles the next time you stock up, or if it’s your first time trying any edible CBD products. 

So, to answer our original question, there are many vegan options available but they aren’t necessarily all vegan on their own. Many CBD edibles are made with dairy and animal gelatin. You’ll need to search and specifically ask for vegan versions of these edibles and read labels closely to ensure there are no outstanding ingredients from animals. Vegan edibles are also a great option. Even if you don’t have dietary restrictions, they’re simply a healthier alternative to traditional edibles! With vegan CBD edibles, you get the benefits of CBD and cannabis products while also putting beneficial nutrients into your body at the same time. Good luck, and enjoy your search!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *